We invest in maritime start-ups

Shape the maritime future

As Investor

As a member of SEA’D, you benefit from our many years of expertise in the search, evaluation and financing of start-ups. Every year we screen more than 1,000 startups and meet founders and teams personally.

Further advantages with SEA’D:

  • Pre-selected Startups
  • Flexible investment opportunities (Co-Investing)
  • Professional support
  • High Deal Flow
Register now as investor

As startup

Your advantage as a startup is that we are not fixed on the investment amount, as we know that the amount of investment required depends strongly on the current status of the startup and its business model.

Further advantages with SEA’D:

  • Professional, industry-experienced investors
  • Early-stage financing (pre-seed, seed, series A)
  • International Network
  • 6-digit to medium 7-digit amounts are possible
Apply now as startup!

Why

We believe in maritime innovation

SEA’D believes in ideas and innovations and in people’s ability to change the world. And we believe in the maritime industry! This is why, together with associations and leading maritime companies from Germany, we are building a community of private investors whose aim is to promote marine technology start-ups worldwide.
To this end, we want to network start-ups and investors in order to give both parties the opportunity to learn from and profit from each other.

What

We are looking for ideas for

Digitisation of shipping

Maritime environmental protection

Maritime Logistics

Virtual Reality &
artificial intelligence

Safety and security

What’s your idea?

What’s the next step?

Become a SEA’D Investor!

There is no doubt that the shipping industry will not remain unaffected by technological changes. As an investor in SEA’D, you gain access to innovation and can invest in young, agile entrepreneurs who will change the industry.

Who

The Team

Thorsten Schoop

Managing Director

Has many years of experience as founder & CEO of IT and media companies that have developed digital solutions. Naturally, he has also worked a lot with investors and financings.

Felix Erdmann

Partner

As a founder and consultant, he helps companies and start-ups to build and expand their digital business. Most recently, he supported the successful market entry of the Hamburg-based PropTech start-ups Immomio and Zinsland.

Christian Mees, Thosrten Schoop

Managing Director

As the founder of several companies, Christian Mees has gained experience in the Old and New Economy. He is also the founder of the investor community FundersClub, which specializes in bringing together investors and start-ups.

Wir investieren in maritime Startups

Gestalten Sie die maritime Zukunft

Als Investor

Als Mitglied von SEA’D profitieren Sie von unserer langjährige Expertise bei der Suche, Bewertung und Finanzierung von Startups. Jedes Jahr screenen wir mehr als 1.000 Startups und treffen Gründer und Teams persönlich.

Weitere Vorteile bei SEA’D:

  • Vorselektierte Startups
  • Flexible Investitionsmöglichkeiten (Co-Investing)
  • Professionelle Begleitung
  • Großer Deal-Flow
Jetzt als Investor registrieren!

Als Startup

Ihr Vorteil als Startups ist, dass wir bei der Investmentsumme nicht festgelegt sind, da wir wissen, dass die Höhe des benötigten Investments stark von dem aktuellen Status des Startups und seinem Geschäftsmodell abhängt.

Weitere Vorteile bei SEA’D:

  • Professionelle, branchenerfahrene Investoren
  • Frühphasen Finanzierung (Pre-Seed, Seed, Series A)
  • Internationales Netzwerk
  • 6-stellige bis mittlere 7-stellige Beträge sind möglich
Jetzt als Startup bewerben!

Warum

Wir glauben an maritime Innovationen

SEA’D glaubt an Ideen und Innovationen und an die Fähigkeit der Menschen, die Welt zu verändern. Und wir glauben an die maritime Branche! Deshalb bauen wir gemeinsam mit Verbänden und führenden maritimen Unternehmen aus Deutschland eine Gemeinschaft von Privatinvestoren auf, deren Ziel es ist, marine Technology-Startups weltweit zu fördern.
Dazu wollen wir Startups und Investoren vernetzen, um beiden Parteien die Möglichkeit zu geben, voneinander zu lernen und zu profitieren.

Was

Wir suchen Ideen für

Digitalisierung der Schifffahrt

Maritimer Umweltschutz

Maritime Logistik

Virtual Reality &
künstliche Intelligenz

Sicherheit

Welche Idee habt Ihr?

Wie geht’s weiter?

Werden Sie SEA’D Investor!

Zweifellos wird die Schifffahrtsbranche nicht von technologischen Veränderungen unberührt bleiben. Als Investor bei SEA’D erhalten Sie Zugang zu Innovationen und können in junge, agilen Unternehmern investieren, die die Branche verändern werden.

Wer

Das Team

Thorsten Schoop

Geschäftsführer

Besitzt langjährige Erfahrungen als Founder & CEO von IT- und Medienunternehmen, die digitale Lösungen entwickelt haben. Dabei hat er sich naturgemäß viel mit Investoren und Finanzierungen beschäftigt.

Felix Erdmann

Partner

Als Gründer und Berater hilft er Unternehmen und Startups beim Auf- und Ausbau Ihres digitalen Geschäfts. Zuletzt unterstützte er den erfolgreichen Markteintritt der Hamburger PropTech Startups Immomio und Zinsland.

Christian Mees

Geschäftsführer

Als Gründer von mehreren Firmen hat Christian Mees Erfahrungen in der Old und New Economy gesammelt. Er ist zudem Gründer der Investoren-Community FundersClub, die sich auf das Zusammenbringen von Investoren und Startups spezialisiert hat.